Words and phrases that drive me crazy

Say “like” …after every sentence when talking – drive me nuts.
Like, people sound like a “valley girl.” LOL

More With Les

I am tired of people writing and saying:

  • “reach out to” when they mean “contact” or “communicate with”
  • “based off of” when they mean “based on”
  • “alongside” when they mean “with”
  • and “myself” instead of “me”

One more:  interjecting the adverb “so” into everyday speech all too frequently. For example, “You are so going to regret posting this.”

I am also tired of hearing working groups referred to as the “gang of (insert number)”.

How about you? What words and phrases drive you crazy?

View original post

Leave a Reply

